Skip to content

Update

August 3, 2011

To the people asking me to describe things previously: I don’t know. All the labels on the food have been blacked out, and I don’t know what kind of trees these are. Pine are the only trees I can recognize. I see pine. Does that help?

 

And I saw those rules this “Jester” guy posted. I… I really don’t want to think about it.

 

Good news though: This morning I found ten books laid out across the table: The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson, The God Delusion by Richard Dawkins, The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas, A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin, The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger, House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski, Ringworld by Larry Niven, I Am America (And So Can You) by Stephen Colbert, Twilight by Stephanie Meyer (joy), and… some weird book called The Puppet Empress. No author listed.

 

So now, in addition to a bed, a couch, food, and indoor plumbing, I have some books to read to pass the time. Thank fucking God.

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. MCC permalink

    If I were you, I’d start with the Puppet Empress.

  2. House of Leaves and A Game of Thrones is a good read, at least. Don’t know much about the rest.

  3. i can’t believe he gave you twilight. ><
    and catcher in the rye might be boring.

  4. derek i have ben hlping your sis but now that i have for this blog i need you to The Puppet Empress thats the guy that kid napt yous boss i sugest you read that i mite hlpe you

Leave a Reply

