Skip to content

August 24, 2011

Sorry there haven’t been many posts. Apparently, once something’s been selected by you guys, Jester keeps me stocked up on it– which is why there was a whole bookshelf full of books sitting in the main room when I woke up yesterday. I’ve been engrossing myself in them, since, you know, nothing else to do (wordpress is the only site I can access).

 

Today I read the entirety of Terry Pratchett’s Small Gods, which was very amusing, and the entirety of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby, which was… eh. Also, is it just me, or did Gatsby seem kind of stalkerish?

 

I haven’t touched The Puppet Empress since I found that message in it. I’m afraid of what else I meant find.

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Have you thought that maybe the books he’s leaving you with are significant? Maybe each one is supposed to give you a new insight into your situation. Also, there’s a huge chance that the “your blood knows me” is explained further once you read the entirety of the book. what if at the very end there is a question that allows us to break you free? We need you to keep being strong, and to look into every possibility while you’re there. We want to help you, but if we don’t have copies of the books you have, we can’t do anything to do so.

  2. Gatsby was a total creep, there are no two ways around it. Anything you want to know? News of the world, how to identify plants, weather patterns in your area…?

    Come to think of it, did you feel the ground shake a bit earlier?

  3. I did feel it shake, yes. Is that important?

  4. I would assume so. It means you are somewhere in the Appalachian region of North America. One has to consider that the Jester might… kill you anyway, even if we win his stupid game; so we need to be able to rescue you before that happens.

  5. Yeah, there was an earthquake near DC, though we felt it further out. We know where to aim now, at least.

Leave a Reply

